Bengaluru & Mohun Bagan Through To 2017 Federation Cup Final

The semi-finals of the 2017 Federation Cup took place on Sunday at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack, which resulted in former I-League champions Bengaluru FC and Mohun Bagan going through to the finals to be played on 21st May.

The fate of the first hard-fought match of the day between Aizawl FC and Bengaluru was decided in the 8th minute, after Cameron Watson converted a penalty to score the only goal of the match.  Check out all the Bet365 promo and offer codes here.

CK Vineeth had delivered a cross for Alwyn George who was inside the opposition’s box, but was brought down by Lalruatthara. This led to the Bengaluru side being gifted a penalty which Melbourne born Watson took and slotted the ball past Albino Gomes, into the bottom right of the net. Check out this amazing free bet and bonus.

From then on both sides tried desperately to score but despite numerous chances at either end, they were unsuccessful. However in the dying seconds of the game Aizawl were awarded a penalty, as an on onrushing Kamo Bayi was brought down by Sandesh Jhingan inside the box, but Singh parried away Lalramchullova’s poor effort, for the score to remain 1-0.

The second semi-final match was between arch rivals Mohun Bagan and Kingfisher East Bengal and ended 2-0 after strikes either half for Mohun Bagan.

Darryl Duffy opened the scoring against the run of play in the 35th minute of the Kolkata derby. Sony Norde had delivered a cute header as the East Bengal defence watched helplessly, it was too late for Subhasish to commit as the ball took a bump and caressed the net.

The win was sealed with just six minutes remaining of the game, after Sehnaj played in Yusa on the right. The Mariners’ skipper reached the byline before lifting a cross into the box which was converted by a splendid scissor kick from Balwant Singh to give Mohun Bagan their win. Check out gamecare the home of gambling.


About the Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *